Corner of 13th and Broadway in Downtown Kansas City View Map        Online Giving

Grace and Holy Trinity Cathedral

A Servant Church in the Heart of the City

Upcoming Music Events

All information is subject to change.
Most events are in the Nave unless otherwise specified.
Please address questions to Canon Musician John Schaefer (816-214-9928 or jschaefer@kccathedral.org).

 

 

Sunday, September 18 at 5 p.m.

Choral Evensong

Trinity Choir; Kevin Kissinger, guest organist

 

Saturday, October 1 at 7:30 p.m.

The Lyric Opera presents Schubert | Beatles

This fascinating program combines Schubert Lieder with special arrangements of songs by the Beatles in a format that showcases their similarities and differences. More info

 

Sunday, October 16 at 5 p.m.

Choral Evensong

Trinity Choir; Keith Benjamin, guest trumpeter

 

Sunday, October 23 at 5 p.m.

Choral Evensong

The William Jewell Schola Cantorum

 

Friday, October 28 at 7:30 p.m.

Clarion: Keith Benjamin, trumpet; Melody Steed, organ

More info

 

Sunday, October 30 at 2 p.m.

The Kansas City Chorale presents Brahms: Requiem

More info

 

Sunday, November 6 at 2 p.m.

William Baker Festival Singers

More info

 

Saturday, November 12  at 5 p.m.

The St. Louis Chamber Chorus

Friday, November 18 at 8 p.m.

Sequentia (Friends of Chamber Music) performs The Monk Sings Pagan:
Medieval Songs of Gods, Heroes and Strong Women

The gifted story teller, singer and harpist, Ben Bagby, brings to life an era when there were no printing presses…a time when histories, biographies and stories were kept alive through the art of music and storytelling. More info

 

Sunday, November 20 at 10:15 a.m.

Kirkin’ o’ the Tartan

St. Andrew’s Society Pipes and Drums

 

Sunday, November 20 at 5 p.m.

Choral Evensong

Trinity choir; Dina Evans, guest organist

 

Sunday, November 27 at 5 p.m.

Ann Marie Rigler, Organ Recital

More info

 

Friday, December 2 at 10 a.m. & 7 p.m.; Saturday, December 3 at 2 & 5 p.m.; and Sunday December 4 at 3 p.m.

Paul Mesner Puppets presents The Nativity

Come see beautiful seven-foot puppets gracefully move through the aisles of the historic cathedral with live musical and chorale accompaniment. Ticket info

 

Tuesday, December 6 at 7:30 p.m.

The Kansas City Chamber Orchestra presents Baroque and Classical for the Holidays

A candlelight tradition guaranteed to put you in a festive spirit. Ticket info

 

Saturday, December 17 at 4 p.m.

MESSIAH Singalong

 

Sunday, December 18 at 2 p.m.

William Baker Festival Singers

More info

 

Sunday, December 18 at 5 p.m.

Moravian Love Feast

A moving service of carols, les­sons, candle lighting and sharing over a “feast” of special buns and coffee provides a peaceful bridge between the Advent and Christmas seasons.